Cadillac Owners Club GB Logo

Cadillac Owners Club GB

420 Tilehouse Lane, Tidbury Green, Solihull, B90 1PX.

For over a hundred years Cadillac have produced some of the world's greatest cars. This club and other Cadillac & LaSalle clubs are dedicated to promoting and preserving their future.

The Cadillac Owners Club of Great Britain was formed in July 1991 with Julian Lodge as chairman, Nick Osgathorp vice-chairman, Shirley Osgathorp treasurer and Mick Brennen membership secretary.
The first newsletter appeared at the end of 1991 and the first 'Cadillac Spectacular’ was held in 1992, at which more than two hundred Cadillacs turned out from all over the country. Regular monthly meetings were then held in Leicester and Epping, with Bill Greenwood as events secretary and Glenn McLeod as technical advisor. In 1993, other helpers in the form of Alan Harris, Monty Harvey, Simon Kent, Alan Reed, Jon Sandall, Steve Storey and Bob Thomas added their time and expertise to the steadily growing club.
Bob Thomas then took over as Chairman in 1994, with Jon Sandall as Treasurer and Bill Greenwood as Membership Secretary. During 1996, with Rob Maidment adding his name to the committee and acting as International Liaison, the club affiliated to the Cadillac LaSalle Club of America. During 1997 Ray Giles became Treasurer, Rob Maidment took over as Editor and Tim Buller re-established the role of Show Organiser. In 1998 Peter Griffith was elected Chairman, and in 2004 Bob Thomas took on the task of Membership Secretary while Damon Lenszner took over as International Liaison.
In 2007, Paul Moss was elected as the new Show Organiser, concentrating on smaller but more intrinsically interesting Club get-togethers. Then, on the sudden and sad death of Ray Giles in 2009, Bob Thomas added the role of Treasurer to that of Membership Secretary. Later during the year, Rob Maidment once again became International Liaison.